Worth the paper they're written on...

Worth the paper they’re written on…

 

“I am sick and tired of people who say that if you debate and you disagree with this administration somehow you’re not patriotic. We should stand up and say, we are Americans and we have a right to debate and disagree with any administration.”

Hillary Clinton

(Now you can be patriotic and racist at the same time!)

 

“Under my plan, no one who makes less than $200,000, you will not see an increase in your taxes”

Barack Obama

(Okay, so maybe it’s a fine instead?)

 

“Let me be exactly clear about what health care reform means to you. First of all, if you’ve got health insurance, you like your doctors, you like your plan, you can keep your doctor, you can keep your plan.  Nobody is talking about taking that away from you.”

Barack Obama

(Hey, I said you can keep them, never said you could afford them, or that they’d be legal.)

 

“The problem is, is that the way Bush has done it over the last eight years is to take out a credit card from the Bank of China in the name of our children, driving up our national debt from $5 trillion for the first 42 presidents — #43 added $4 trillion by his lonesome, so that we now have over $9 trillion of debt that we are going to have to pay back — $30,000 for every man, woman and child. That’s irresponsible. It’s unpatriotic.”

Barack Obama

(Striving to be twice as un-patriotic!)

 

“The fact that we are here today to debate raising America’s debt limit is a sign of leadership failure. It is a sign that the U.S. government can’t pay its own bills. … I therefore intend to oppose the effort to increase America’s debt limit.”

Barack Obama

(I was just joking…)

 

“When it comes to deficits, this president owns all the records. The three largest deficits in our nation’s history have all occurred under this administration’s watch.”

Harry Reid

(Spoken one administration too soon)

 

“My body, my choice.”  Pro-Choice slogan

(Now it’s also the IRS’s choice, and possibly the NSA’s and some guy at the DMV…)

 

“It depends on what the meaning of the word ‘is’ is.”

Bill Clinton

(Perjury is so complicated…)

 

“I love these members, they get up and say, ‘Read the bill. What good is reading the bill if it’s a thousand pages and you don’t have two days and two lawyers to find out what it means after you read the bill.”

John Conyers

(Someone who’s only responsibilities should be asking “do you want to super-size that meal?”)

 

“So it is with conviction that I support this resolution as being in the best interests of our nation. A vote for it is not a vote to rush to war; it is a vote that puts awesome responsibility in the hands of our President and we say to him – use these powers wisely and as a last resort. And it is a vote that says clearly to Saddam Hussein – this is your last chance – disarm or be disarmed.”

Hillary Clinton

(What difference at this point does it make?)

 

“What difference at this point does it make?”

Hillary Clinton

(You’re a liberal, dear.  It’ll never make a difference..)

 

“I felt this thrill going up my leg. I mean, I don’t have that too often. No, seriously. It’s a dramatic event.”

Chris Matthews

(Hey, it’s covered under Obamacare.  $10,000 a year premium and $5,000 deductible…)

 

“I actually did vote for the $87 billion before I voted against it.”

John Kerry

(yeah, lacking principles will do that…)

 

“I think that they played the race card on me. And we now know, from memos from the campaign and everything that they planned to do it all along,”

Bill Clinton

(Geez Bill, it’s right in the play-book, see page 11, chapter 7, paragraph six..)

 

“But if they make a mistake, I don’t want them punished with a baby.”

Barack Obama

(I’d rather have them punished with crushing debt…) 

 

“My fear is that the whole island will become so overly populated that it will tip over and capsize.”

Rep. Hank Johnson

(An analogy for Obamacare and the U.S. economy?…)

 

