One of my favorite posts. It’s a good time to revisit. People are still suffering out there. Remember to sign your donor card. Mike and Ang- Luv ya both…

jeff's messy desk

We’re celebrating an unusual milestone in the family.  Unusual, in that it’s not a birthday, a retirement, a wedding anniversary or the final payment of the mortgage.  35 years ago this month, my older brother donated one of his kidneys to my older sister.  35 years ago I learned about bravery and unselfish acts of love.

I always remember Angie as being a little frail.  Not sickly per-se, just frail.  She seemed to get tired more quickly then the rest of us, was always a little smaller than her peers in size, beautiful nonetheless.  Little did anyone know that she had two kidneys that looked like a pair of atrophied grapes.  I look now for the definition of “Bright’s disease” and find that a lot of medical journals talk about Bright’s as a whole class of maladies related to the kidneys that can eventually lead to complete renal failure.  For…

View original post 823 more words

